Posts Tagged ‘North Carolina License Bureau’

Using Your State License Bureau Online

Using Your State License Bureau Online Service

In today’s economic times a consumer needs to save every penny they can. With the
soaring prices of food and gasoline it only makes sense to do as much of your
running around online.

When getting your license plates renewed for that car, truck, motorcycle, or
recreational vehicle, many state license bureau’s offer simple easy online renewals.
Go to your state DMV license bureau website and look for the link that reads ‘renew
online’. Many states require you to login or register a user name and password to
access your records for their online services. Never choose your social security
number or important numbers for your password or user id. Most state online license
bureau offices charge a small fee if you renew your license plates with a credit
card. If you have a checking account you can save these charges and give your bank
routing number along with your account number and pay by check. If proof of
insurance is required to renew your license plates, most states simply require you
to list your insurance company and policy number. Also if you plan on keeping your
vehicle, renew your license plates for multiple years if possible in your state,
which will save you money.

If you are renewing your drivers license, in most states, you will have to renew
them in person at your local license bureau office.

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by admin - March 30, 2011 at 10:00 am

Categories: Guest Articles   Tags: , , , , ,

License Bureau In North Carolina – No Hassel With Proper Qualifications

Drivers license requirements

The NC License Bureau for getting your drivers license, whether renewed or for the first
time, is set apart from most states concerning their rules and regulations. Not to
worry though. They are really good at fully helping you qualify by telling you
exactly what to do, to make the process as painless as possible.

Even if this is your first learners permit, drivers license, or, you are from
another state, moving to NC needing to meet the standards here, it can be a smooth
transition. Just follow guide lines.

Required renewal information

It is fairly easy to let time get away from you, so keep a check on your license
expiration date. Although it is against the law to drive without a valid license, in
case they did accidently slip by you, then you still have one full year to get
license renewed.

Conveniently, you can renew early, as much as six months before they are actually
due. As well, be sure your insurance is up to date, as this is a required rule in

There is a span of 8 years in between renewals, up to 53 years of age. However, the
time drops to five years after you reach 54.

You must be in person for all NC transactions having to do with driving a vehicle.

Drivers operating a tractor – trailer commercial license should always check with
the DMV Office before needing to renew as rules and regulations change periodically
for these type of jobs.

What to bring to the drivers license office

Two main types of proof of your identity to get license renewed is:

* your Social Security Card
* A valid drivers North Carolina Drivers License

Also bring:

* Glasses for eye test if you wear them
* Good knowledge of written test to pass as well as road signs test
* Fee cost for regular renewal currently is four dollars

If, for some reason your driving privileges have been suspended, you need to take a
copy of your driving records. You may also want to get a special attorney, who deals
basically in driving violations. This is not required however.

Misplaced or lost drivers license

Sometimes things just disappear without any reason why. If you can not locate your
card and you are sure it is lost, here are easy steps to replace it.

1. Go to your Department of Motor Vehicles license branch ( Have a family member
drive you ) immediately and tell them your license is lost.Urgency is extremely
important because your license card could fall into wrong hands.
2. You will need several proofs of your identity, then pay ten dollars and you
will be issued a duplicate. Fast and simple with only a minor charge. ( you can
drive back home )

NC License Plates

Assuming the vehicle is in your name, to get your plate and registration, there is
four steps you need to take in North Carolina

1. Either bring your VIN information (Vehicle Identification Number) or your title
2. Fee cost is currently $28.00 dollars in most counties of NC
3. By law you must have proof of insurance in NC before you can obtain a license
4. Inspection of motor vehicle must be up to date to get a license plate

Either of the following proofs below will work for number three:

Any licensed insurance company that does business in NC can give you a insurance


The policy number and company name of the insurance company, provided by owner

You must have, at least, minimum coverage for any privately owned vehicle of $30,000
per person (bodily injury). For 2 or more people , by law, you must have $60,000
(bodily injury) and for property damage $25,000

Vehicle and License Plate Renewal Offices in your area can give you up to date
information on any changes they may have made. In NC the hours generally are Monday
to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Note: Call Vehicle and License Plate Renewal Offices or NC License Bureau if you are
moving to North Carolina from another state for complete details.
North Carolina License Bureau

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by admin - March 24, 2011 at 4:25 pm

Categories: Guest Articles   Tags: , , , ,